Trauma Culture (Podcast)

difficult post to read without the aid of the audio so download it and see if it has appeal. I liked it as it explores “victim units” (formerly known as “families.”) Can there be such a a thing as togetherness under such poignant domination?

too long in this place

For really serious topics
you need …

… a group discussion.

This afternoon
Sinead (from New York),
joined
Fitzy & I (in NZ),
to drag some
cupboard
lurking
skeletons

… out into the open.

We shone a torch on
the traumas of
culture,
family
&
sex.

If I say so myself, I think we did a pretty good job.

I think that we unravelled some patterns of confusion & bullshit … I wanted to hear other people’s opnions & speak my own without sounding weird” ~Sinead

Thanks also to Paulo who’s recent comments helped fuel part of the discussion.

Downloadable

Or listen to our podcast below:

View original post

About omalone1

I live I die I write
This entry was posted in Blogroll and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

